Finals Week: Extended Study Hours

Beginning on Monday, Dec. 1, the Hatfield Library will be open extended hours for final exams. Also, don’t forget about the free cookies and coffee provided by the library…usually the cookies are made available after 10 p.m. starting on Sunday, Dec. 7th until they run out.

These are the hours for the end of the term:

Monday, Dec. 1 – Thursday, Dec. 4 — 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
Friday, Dec. 5 — 7:45 a.m. – 1 a.m.
Saturday, Dec. 6 — 9 a.m. – 1 a.m.
Sunday, Dec. 7 — 9 a.m. – 3 a.m.
Monday, Dec. 8 – Friday, Dec. 12 — 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
Saturday, Dec. 13 — 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 14 — CLOSED

Winter break begins on Monday, Dec. 15. During the break, the library will be open Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. and closed on the weekends. Also, the library (and the rest of campus) will be closed from Dec. 24 through Jan. 2. Regular hours resume on Jan. 19.


Finals Week: Extended Study Hours

During finals week, the Hatfield Library is open extra hours to help students studying for finals exams. Don’t forget our new printer in the 24hr Fish Bowl.  A reference librarian is available for research help until 10 pm, and we put out cookies and coffee until they run out after 10 pm if you need a brain food brake!

 

Here are the hours:

  • Fri, Apr. 25: 7:45 a.m. – 1 a.m.
  • Sat, Apr. 26: 9 a.m. – 1 a.m.
  • Sun, Apr. 27: 9 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Mon, Apr. 28: 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Tues, Apr. 29: 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Wed, Apr. 30: 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Thurs, May 1: 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Fri, May 2: 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Sat, May 3: 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Sun, May 4: 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Mon, May 5: 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Tues, May 6: 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Wed, May 7: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Thur, May 8: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Fri, May 9:  8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Sat, May 10:  Noon – 4 p.m.
  • Sun, May 11:  10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Mon, May 12:  Summer Schedule begins: Mon. through Fri., 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.  CLOSED Saturday, Sunday and holidays.

Finals Week: Extended Study Hours

Beginning on Monday, Dec. 2, the Hatfield Library will be open extended hours for final exams.
These are the hours for the end of the term:

Monday, Dec. 2 – Thursday, Dec. 5 — 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
Friday, Dec. 6 — 7:45 a.m. – 1 a.m.
Saturday, Dec. 7 — 9 a.m. – 1 a.m.
Sunday, Dec. 8 — 9 a.m. – 3 a.m.
Monday, Dec. 9 – Friday, Dec. 13 — 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
Saturday, Dec. 14 — 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 15 — CLOSED

Winter break begins on Monday, Dec. 16. During the break, the library will be open Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. and closed on weekends. Also, the library (and the rest of campus) will be closed from Dec. 23 through Jan. 2. Regular hours resume on Jan. 13.


Summer Hours 2013

The end of Spring semester and beginning of summer are upon us!  The Hatfield Library’s building hours will also transition from finals hours to commencement weekend hours and then to our summer schedule.

May 1-2:  7:45 a.m. – 3:00 a.m.
May 3-7:  7:00 a.m. – 3:00 a.m.
May 8:  7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
May 9-10:  8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
May 11:  Noon – 4:00 p.m.
May 12:  10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
May 13:  Summer Schedule begins, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., CLOSED Saturday, Sunday and holidays

For the entire schedule visit: http://library.willamette.edu/about/calendar.php


Finals Hours, Spring 2013

You can do it!!!  Your last push to the semester’s end.  During finals week, the Hatfield Library is open extra hours to help students studying for finals exams. We’re open 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m. with your WU card until May 7th if you need access to the library or printers.  Don’t forget our new printer in the 24hr Fish Bowl.  A reference librarian is available for research help until 10pm, and we put out cookies and coffee until they run out after 10pm if you need a brain food brake! 

Here are the hours:

  • Sun, Apr. 28: 9 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Mon, Apr. 29: 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Tues, Apr. 30: 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Wed, May 1: 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Thurs, May 2: 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Fri, May 3: 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Sat, May 4: 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Sun, May 5: 9 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Mon, May 6: 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Tues, May 7: 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Wed, May 8: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Thur, May 9: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Fri, May 10:  8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Sat, May 11:  Noon – 4 p.m.
  • Sun, May 12:  10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Mon, May 13:  Summer Schedule begins: Mon. through Fri., 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.  CLOSED Saturday, Sunday and holidays.

Spring Break Hours 2013

The Hatfield Library has special hours during Spring Break.

Fri, Mar. 22    7:45 – 5 p.m.
Sat – Sun, Mar. 23 – 24     CLOSED

Mon – Fri, Mar. 25 – 29     8 – 5 p.m.
Sat, Mar. 30     CLOSED
Sun, Mar. 31     1 p.m. – 2 a.m.

 

Normal building hours resume Monday, April 1st (no kidding!).  The Hatfield Library staff wish the Willamette Community a most wonderful and safe Spring Break!

For our complete building hours, visit: http://library.willamette.edu/about/calendar.php


Winter Break Hours

The Hatfield Library has special hours during the Winter Break.

Tue, Jan. 1    CLOSED
Wed – Fri, Jan. 2 – 4     8 – 5 p.m.
Sat – Sun, Jan. 5 – 6     CLOSED
Mon – Fri, Jan. 7 – 11     8 – 5 p.m.
Sat – Sun, Jan. 12 – 13     CLOSED

Normal building hours resume Monday, January 14th.  The Hatfield Library staff wish the Willamette Community a most wonderful and safe Winter Break and new start to the new year!


Extended Building Hours During Finals

The Hatfield Library offers extended hours to our students and faculty before and during finals.  Hours are as follows:

December 3 – 6          7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
December 7               7:45 a.m. – 1 a.m.
December 8               9 a.m. – 1 a.m.
December 9               9 a.m. – 3 a.m.
December 10 – 14      7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
December 15             7 a.m. – 7 p.m.

As usual, the library is closed to the general public at 10 p.m. Sunday through Thursday, and at 5 p.m. Friday and Saturday.

Stay tuned for news about the snacks (i.e., cookies) the library provides to students after 10 p.m. during Finals week!

 

Extended Hours During Finals Week!!!

Holiday Hours

The Hatfield Library has special hours during Thanksgiving.

Wed, Nov. 21     7:45 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Thur – Sat, Nov. 22 – 24     CLOSED
Sun, Nov. 25     1 p.m. – 2 a.m.

Normal building hours resume Monday, November 26th.  The Hatfield Library staff wish the Willamette Community a most wonderful and safe Thanksgiving Break!


Extended Study Hours

.
During finals week, the Hatfield Library is open extra hours to help students studying for finals exams. Also, don’t forget about the free cookies and coffee too, usually available after 10 p.m. until they run out.  Here are the hours:

  • Fri, Apr. 27: 7:45 a.m. – 1 a.m.
  • Sat, Apr. 28: 9 a.m. – 1 a.m.
  • Sun, Apr. 29: 9 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Mon, Apr. 30: 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Tues, May 1: 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Wed, May 2: 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Thurs, May 3: 7:45 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Fri, May 4: 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Sat, May 5: 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Sun, May 6: 9 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Mon, May 7: 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Tues, May 8: 7 a.m. – 3 a.m.
  • Wed, May 9: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.