- Home >
- Guides >
- Subject Guides >
- Science
Science
Jump to: Jobs & Internships | Conferences & Meetings | Grants, Scholarships & Awards | Biography
Library-supported Databases
- Academic Search Premier (1975- )
- Provides full text for more than 3,600 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 4,500 journals. Over 2,700 of the full text journals are peer reviewed. All articles are in English.
- FirstGov for Science
- Contains scientific information produced from fourteen scientific and technical information organizations. These Federal government resources include: technical reports, journal citations, databases, Federal web sites, and fact sheets. The information is all free, and no registration is required.
- PubChem
- PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative. PubChem is organized as three linked databases within NCBI: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.
- PubMed (1966 - )
- Provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations and additional life science journals. PubMed provides links to some full-text articles and related resources. Search for medical journal titles by abbreviations.
- Web of Science (1989- )
- Web-based access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Includes citation and keyword searching of over 8000 journals.
Subject Resources
- GrayLIT Network
- GrayLIT is a portal to more than 1,000,000 full-text technical reports (grey literature) drawn from Department of Energy (DOE), and Defense (DOD), the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), and the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA).
- ScienceNet
- A searchable database of introductory science information. Also has pages divided by subject, with each page containing links to articles, interviews & a great section on careers.
Biography
Jobs & Interships
- Top U.S. Chemical Companies (SUNY Oneonta)
- Provides quick references to the web sites of top Industrial Chemical companies and careers, with an emphasis on companies with ties to the U.S.
- Internet Sites with Job Search Information for Chemistry Majors (SUNY Oneonta)
- Includes how to developing a strategy for a job search, part and full-time job listings for chemistry and other sciences, as well as general employment sources.
Grants, Scholarships and Awards
Meetings
- Ecological Society of America (ESA)
- Provides a listing of present and future ESA meetings in the United States and around the world.

