- Home >
- Guides >
- How To Find >
- Grants, Scholarships, and Financial Aid
Resources on Grants, Scholarships, and Financial Aid
Go to: Electronic Resources | Other Resources at Willamette | Related Web Sites
REFERENCE BOOKS
- The following resources are available in the Mark O. Hatfield Library Reference Area and online. These sources can help you locate information on grants, scholarships, financial aid, fellowships, internships, and more. These materials provide diverse coverage including national and international opportunities, undergraduate and graduate study, etc.
- Ref. LB2337.2. B58 2000
- Blum, Laurie. Free money for graduate school.
- Ref. LB2337.2 .S28 2003
- Cassidy, Daniel J. The Scholarship book 2003: the complete guide to private-sector scholarships, fellowships, grants, and loans for the undergraduate.
- Guide to private sector funds available to students. Each entry lists a description of the award, eligibility requirements, deadline dates, and where to get an application or further information.
- Ref. LA226.C685 33rd ed. v.5
- The College Blue Book; volume 5: Scholarships, Fellowships, Grants and Loans.
- Undergraduate, graduate and postdoctoral awards from public and private sources. Over 3,500 award programs organized alphabetically in a general section and by discipline into 8 broad subject areas.
- Ref. LB2338 .D56 2005-07
- Directory of financial aids for women.
- A comprehensive and current source of information on financial aid programs for and about women. Provides 1,474 references to programs by a variety of sponsors.
- Ref. GE80 .E58 2003
- Environmental grantmaking foundations: 2003 directory.
- Ref. LB2337.2 .F58 2006-08
- Financial aid for the disabled and their families.
- Covers over 1,500 scholarships, fellowships, loans, grant-in-aid awards, and awards for a complex range of disabilities.
- Ref. AS911.A2 F65 2006
- The Foundation directory.
- Provides basic description and current financial data for those foundations "who were among the top 10,000 in terms of awards made in the last fiscal year." Kept up-to-date with annual supplement.
- Ref. AS911.A2 F652 2006
- The Foundation directory, Part 2.
- Serves as Part 2 to the above Foundation Directory entry. Provides information on the 2nd tier foundations - "the next 10,000 largest foundations by total giving in the most recent fiscal year."
- Ref. LB2336 .F598 2005
- Foundation grants to individuals.
- Provides information on "private U.S. foundations which provide financial assistance to individuals" in the form of funds for scholarships, fellowships, internships, and loans.
- Ref. LB2338 .G7 2007
- The Grants register.
- Intended primarily for students at the graduate level and for those requiring professional or advanced vocational training. Many of the awards are international in scope.
- Ref. HV98.O7 G84 2003
- Guide to Oregon foundations.
- "Provides information on foundations residing in Oregon or with a history of giving in Oregon."
- Ref. LB2337.2 .M662 2001-03
- Money for graduate students in the biological and health sciences.
- Ref. LB2337.2 .M664 2001-03
- Money for graduate students in the humanities.
- Ref. LB2337.2 .M666 2001-03
- Money for graduate students in the physical and earth sciences.
- Ref. LB2337.2 .M667 2001-03
- Money for graduate students in the social and behavioral sciences.
- These four reference books provide "a list of fellowships, grants, awards, loans, traineeships, and other funding programs set aside to support graduate study, training, research, and creative activities..." in the humanities, sciences, or social sciences.
- Ref. L901 .I66 2005
- Peterson's Internships.
- Ref. LB2338 .F5643 2006-08
- Schlachter, Gail A. Financial aid for African Americans, 2006-2008.
- Ref. LB2338 .F5644 2006-08
- Schlachter, Gail A. Financial aid for Asian Americans, 2006-2008.
- Ref. LB2338 .F5645 2006-08
- Schlachter, Gail A. Financial aid for Hispanic Americans, 2006-2008.
- Ref. LB2338 .F5646 2006-08
- Schlachter, Gail A. Financial aid for Native Americans, 2006-2008.
- Ref. LB2338 .D56 2005-07
- Schlachter, Gail A. Directory of Financial Aids for Women, 2005-2007.
- These five volumes form a directory of over 5,000 entries listing scholarships, fellowships, loans, grants, awards, and internships designed for Native Americans, Hispanic Americans, African Americans, Asian Americans, and women.
- Ref. LB2337.2 .F574 2002-04
- Schlachter, Gail A. Financial aid for research and creative activities abroad, 2002-2004.
- Includes approximately 1,200 entries for funding opportunities for high school students, undergraduates, graduate students, postdoctorals and professionals. Covers a wide range of activities, from research to lectureships, from exchange programs to creative projects.
- Ref. LB2337.2 .F576 2001-03
- Schlachter, Gail A. Financial aid for study and training abroad, 2001-2003.
- Ref. LB2338 .S35 2006
- Scholarships, fellowships, and loans.
- A guide to over 8,600 education-related financial aid programs for all levels of study, from undergraduate and vocational/technical programs to post-doctorate and professional study.
ELECTRONIC RESOURCES
- GrantSelect
- Database available online from the Hatfield Library Web site. This database provides names and contact information for more than 10,000 funding opportunities offered by over 4,000 federal, state, and local governments; commercial organizations; associations; and private foundations.
OTHER RESOURCES AT WILLAMETTE
- The Office of Student Academic Grants and Awards can help students who are interested in applying for national grants and scholarships. Their office is located on the second floor of the Putnam University Center. Visit their Web site at www.willamette.edu/dept/saga
RELATED WEB SITES
- FastWeb Scholarship Search
- www.fastweb.com
- The SmartStudent Guide to Financial Aid
- www.finaid.org
- Peterson's
- www.petersons.com/finaid
- Willamette University Department of Art and Art History
- www.willamette.edu/cla/art/opportunities/scholarships.htm
- Chronicle of Philanthropy
- www.philanthropy.com/deadlines
- Foundations On-line
- www.foundations.org
For additional assistance with using any of the sources listed above
please ask a Reference Librarian!
Updated by Beth Chapman; maintained by Julie Sparks on 1/2007

