- Home >
- Guides >
- How To Find >
- Government Information >
- Guide to Electronic Government Information
Guide to Electronic Government Information
Jump to: U.S. Federal Government | Statistics | Tax Forms | Reports and Databases | State and Local | International Organizations | Foreign Governments
United States Congress
Federal Legislative Process
A guide to locating the information produced by the legislative process on the Internet.
House and Senate Web Pages
Official web sites for both houses of Congress. Both are helpful for locating committee and member web pages.
General Accounting Office and Congressional Budget Office
Congressional support agencies providing a wide array of reports and investigations on the issues before Congress.
C-SPAN
The online version of the cable network offering 24 hour coverage of Congressional activities. This site also includes a directory, schedule of hearings, and record of votes.
Thomas
Information about both houses of Congress, including legislation, the Congressional Record, and directories. Maintained by the Library of Congress.
U.S. Federal Government
USA.gov
Formerly known as FirstGov.gov, this is the U.S. government's official web portal, and provides U.S. government information and services on the web.
Government Documents/Maps (GovDocs/Maps
A portal to Federal, State, Tribal, and International government information. The website includes links to government departments and agencies, international organizations, maps and legal resources, as well as, a number of digitized materials such as the Checklist of United States Public Documents, 1789 - 1909 (1909 Checklist) and the Digital Maps Archives. Compiled by Carlos Diaz, Head of Government Documents at The Evergreen State College.
U.S. Federal Government Agencies Directory.
A comprehensive list of Federal government agency Internet sites.
GPO's Pathway Services
A compilation of federal government information on the Internet maintained by the Government Printing Office. Search by agency, title or subject.
Government Information Xchange
A locator service providing links to federal, international and local government agencies, maintained by the U.S. General Services Administration.
GPO Access
Provides access to Congressional publications, the Federal Register, GAO reports, and other full text government databases.
Supreme Court Opinions
The full text of Supreme Court Decisions back to 1937.
U.S. Depository Ready Reference Sources
A collection of frequently used government documents available on the Internet, compiled by Columbia University.
United States Dept. of State
U.S. government documents related to foreign policy.
White House Home Page
Presidential statements, current statistical releases, and general information about the U.S. government.
Statistics
FEDSTATS
A compilation of U.S. federal agencies with statistical information on the web. Search by agency or subject.
Bureau of the Census
A great place to start looking for statistical information. See also Historical Demographic, Economic and Social Data of the US, which provides Census data from 1790-1860.
Government Information Sharing Project, Oregon State University
Includes demographic, economic, agricultural, and trade statistics.
STAT-USA
A good starting point for finding a wide variety of economic and trade statistics. Available to Willamette University network users only.
Statistical Sources
List of library and web sources for statistical information. Arranged by subject.
Tax Forms
U.S. Federal Tax Forms
Oregon Dept. of Revenue
Tax information, forms and various publications.
State Tax Forms
Links to all the states with tax forms and information on the Web.
Reports and Databases
The National Trade Data Bank (NTDB)
Available only to Willamette University network users.
Congressional Research Service Reports
A selection of CRS reports related to environmental issues. This site is maintained by Committee for the National Institute for the Environment.
Documents in the News
Links to government publications and reports currently in the news. Includes an archive back to 1995.
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
SEC EDGAR Database
State and Local
Oregon.gov
Gateway to Oregon's government agency web pages.
Oregon State Legislature
Oregon Administrative Rules and Oregon Revised Statutes
Marion County and City of Salem, Oregon Home Page
County and city government information.
Data for Local Communities
Provides information about Oregon's cities, counties, watersheds, school districts, and other sub-state areas.
State and Local Government On the Net
A directory providing Internet addresses for local governments in the U.S.
State and Local Government Internet Resources
A list compiled by the Library of Congress.
International Organizations
United Nations
Launching point for news and official documents from the United Nations.
Official Web Site Locator for the UN System of Organizations
Use to locate the Web sites of UN agencies.
World Bank
A source for current information about the World Bank's development activities around the world.
Europa
A source for European Union history, reports, and policies. Maintained by the European Commission. Also includes the SCAD database, providing citations to Community legislation, official documents, articles from periodicals related to the European Union.
European Union Internet Resources
A compilation of Web sites related to the European Union at UC-Berkeley. This site includes links to many EU documents and treaties.
NATO
The North Atlantic Treaty Organization's site for press releases and other documents.
Organization of American States
Press releases, documents, and information about the members of the OAS.
International Organizations
A list of additional international organizations with information available on the Web. Maintained by ALA's Government Documents Round Table's International Documents Task Force.
Foreign Governments
Foreign Governments
A list of foreign governments with information available on the Web. Maintained by ALA's Government Documents Round Table's International Documents Task Force.
World Law Index
A list of countries with laws and legal information on the Internet. Maintained by the Australasian Legal Information Institute.
